When all is said and done, 2012 has been a blast!

On the last day of 2012, I take the time to look back and reminisce. It’s about to end and I am sad for this year to come to a close. But a chapter must end before a new chapter can begin. And I am excited to begin my new chapter in life.

For me, 2012 has been a super busy period. Wedding preparations is a pain in the ass, I can honestly tell you that. For someone who has never been a planner, I was on the verge of going crazy. But with my beloved mother always at my side, we made it. We put together a lovely wedding. I finally got married after being together with my boy for over 11 years. It was a busy year, but it was a good year.

The only thing that wasn’t good, that was in fact, devastating, was the death of my grandmother. 4 days to my wedding on the 16th of December, she passed away in her sleep after being suddenly sick the day before. It was an absolutely sad time for all of us, especially me and my mum. But we still went on with the wedding. I’m sure my grandmother would not have wanted us to be sad on my big day.

Nenek, you will be missed. We love you.

I don’t wish to go into details of my wedding and everything else in this post. There are pictures but not all are out yet and I wish to wait for the cameraman to finally give us the final product. I’m also waiting for the videographer to give us the final product. There are things I’m happy about my wedding, there are things I’m unhappy about and if I could do over, I would do over. But all of that will be in another post.

This final post before the end of 2012 is just to say that I hope the chapter of my new life, my life as a married woman, will be a wonderful and blissful journey. I hope that if my husband and I were to change for anything, it would be for the better. For each other. I love my husband, I’ve loved him since 11 years ago. I will never want for my love to end. Nor will I ever want for his love for me to end.

My resolution for the new year is to be a better person, a better woman, and a good wife. That means I’ll try to cut down on the profanities and not be a lazy single lady (wake up and serve your husband coffee, my dear!). Hah. I hope!

2013 will be the beginning of something new and something great. Still the honeymoon period baby, yeah! See you guys next year!

2 thoughts on “When all is said and done, 2012 has been a blast!

  1. Pingback: When 2012 did end and 2013 began « VERISIMILITUDE

  2. Pingback: Endings and Beginnings « Extraverted Musings of an ENTJ

Leave a comment